If you signed up through Apple iOS app, we offer the ability to delete your account, which removes your personal data in our system. Deleting your account also removes access to any courses you purchased or obtained for free. You cannot undo this action.
Deleting your account does not cancel your membership. If you would like to cancel your membership, do so prior to deleting your account or you will continue to be billed.
Once you’ve completed the steps to delete your account, all historical data related to your account will no longer be available in our system. Please be sure there is no account maintenance support or historical data you need prior to completing the process. If you have any questions about deleting your account or canceling your membership please reach out to our member support team.