Once your membership cancels, you will have a basic account at Yoga International. Our basic account does not bill but does not allow you access to any of our members only content. You will still have access to any additional content you were gifted or purchased, as well as a limited number of articles each month. Once your active paid membership is cancelled, any members only content you had saved, will no longer be available to view on your account.
Please note: any course that you’ve purchased is not available on our app at this time. Please visit yogainternational.com on a mobile browser to access your course content.